Delicious Roasty Chicken

Posted on October 27, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last night I made Julia’s Healthy Italian chicken for dinner. Here’s the recipe link:

http://www.juliashealthyitalian.com/2011/10/roasted-chicken-with-citrus-glaze.html

I used 8 organic chicken thighs and left the skin on. I made a triple amount of the glaze recipe and put another 8 chicken thighs in a ziploc bag with half of the glaze straight into the freezer, uncooked, for another meal, which was Julia’s suggestion at the end of the recipe.

I considered adding a tablespoon or two of bourbon to the glaze–bourbon and citrus pair well together. I didn’t do it, but I might next time.

This recipe was simple to make and used ingredients I generally have on hand. I think the glaze would be outstanding on pork, too. Thank you, Julia! You haven’t failed me yet!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

